I have my suspicions about a Carey Frisch who posts in these Newsgroups, and
claims to be a MVP.
I wish that site you gave had a search engine!
Regards
--
Mick Murphy - Qld - Australia
"VanguardLH" wrote:
> "Mick Murphy" wrote in message
> news:1A5FE908-69D4-4FEA-A041-00EA769CE8AD@microsoft.com...
> >
> > "VanguardLH" wrote:
> >>
> >> This MVP is listed at http://www.mvps.org/links.html but his
> >> www.neisug.com site can't be reached or doesn't exist. Guess he
> >> hasn't updated his OpenDNS account so it points at his current
> >> dynamic
> >> IP address. Or maybe he needs to update his MVPS information.
> >> Hopefully he keeps mydyndns updated since he uses that DNS service
> >> for
> >> his new www.naisg.org site.
> >
> > Van; if you click on his website link from your reply post, you go
> > straight
> > there!
>
> Nope. His old www.neisug.com doesn't work because either the site no
> longer exists or Brad forgot to update his OpenDNS account to point at
> whatever IP address is for his old site. He could probably even have
> OpenDNS point his old IP name to the IP address of his new site in
> case he has the old URL published anywhere else. If you click on THIS
> link to his old site, you end up with an OpenDNS failure page (because
> the IP address recorded for that IP name is no longer valid; i.e., the
> host doesn't exist for that IP address). As Brad said, he needs to
> update the MVPS.org site regarding his information there.
>
> When someone claims to be an MVP that I don't recognize, I visit the
> biglist page at MVPS.org to verify that who they claim they are is
> actually listed as an MVP. I have seen some posters that claimed to
> be an MVP but were not.
>
>