"Mick Murphy" wrote in message
news:1A5FE908-69D4-4FEA-A041-00EA769CE8AD@microsoft.com...
>
> "VanguardLH" wrote:
>>
>> This MVP is listed at http://www.mvps.org/links.html but his
>> www.neisug.com site can't be reached or doesn't exist. Guess he
>> hasn't updated his OpenDNS account so it points at his current
>> dynamic
>> IP address. Or maybe he needs to update his MVPS information.
>> Hopefully he keeps mydyndns updated since he uses that DNS service
>> for
>> his new www.naisg.org site.
>
> Van; if you click on his website link from your reply post, you go
> straight
> there!
Nope. His old www.neisug.com doesn't work because either the site no
longer exists or Brad forgot to update his OpenDNS account to point at
whatever IP address is for his old site. He could probably even have
OpenDNS point his old IP name to the IP address of his new site in
case he has the old URL published anywhere else. If you click on THIS
link to his old site, you end up with an OpenDNS failure page (because
the IP address recorded for that IP name is no longer valid; i.e., the
host doesn't exist for that IP address). As Brad said, he needs to
update the MVPS.org site regarding his information there.
When someone claims to be an MVP that I don't recognize, I visit the
biglist page at MVPS.org to verify that who they claim they are is
actually listed as an MVP. I have seen some posters that claimed to
be an MVP but were not.